Academic Calendar

Updated: January 16, 2014

More law school activities can be found on the Master Calendar.

Academic Calendar PDFs:  2013-14 | 2014-15

Spring Semester 2014

Monday, January 13, 2014 Classes begin
Friday, January 17, 2014 Last day to add or drop courses
Monday, January 20, 2014 Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no classes)
Friday, February 14, 2014 Last day to withdraw from courses
Monday, February 17, 2014 Presidents Day (no classes)
Monday, March 17 -
Friday, March 21, 2014
Spring break (no classes)
Thursday, April 10, 2014 Mission Day (no classes before 1:30 pm)
Friday, April 18, 2014 Good Friday (no classes)
Thursday, May 1, 2014 Last class day
Tuesday, May 6 -
Friday, May 16, 2014
Final examinations
Saturday, May 17, 2014 Spring Commencement
Friday, June 6, 2014 Grades due

Summer Semester 2014

Monday, June 2, 2014 Upper division courses and Torts begin
Friday, June 6, 2014 Last day to add or drop courses (upper level & Torts)
Monday, June 16, 2014 Criminal Law Section B begins
Friday, June 20, 2014 Last day to withdraw from courses (upper level & Torts)
Monday, June 23, 2014 Criminal Law Sections A & E begin
Friday, June 27, 2014 Last day to add or drop Criminal Law
Friday, July 4, 2014 Independence Day Holiday (no classes)
Friday, July 11, 2014 Last day to withdraw from Criminal Law
Thursday, July 24, 2014 Last class day for upper division courses and Torts
Thursday, July 31, 2014 Last class day for Criminal Law
Monday, July 28 - 
Thursday, July 31, 2014
Final examinations for upper division courses and Torts
Monday, August 4 - 
Thursday, August 7, 2014
Final examinations for Criminal Law
Friday, August 22, 2014 Summer degree date
Thursday, August 28, 2014 Grades due

 Fall Semester 2014 

Thursday & Friday, August 21 & 22, 2014 First year orientation
Monday, August 25, 2014 Classes begin
Friday, August 29, 2014 Last day to add or drop courses
Monday, September 1, 2014 Labor Day (no classes)
Friday, September 26, 2014 Last day to withdraw from courses
Thursday, October 2, 2014 Mass of the Holy Spirit (no classes 10:00 am - 1:00 pm)
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 Veterans Day (no classes)
Wednesday, November 26, 2014 Thanksgiving Recess (no classes after 1 pm)
Thursday & Friday, November 27 & 28, 2014 Thanksgiving Recess (no classes)
Thursday, December 4, 2014 Last class day
Tuesday, December 9 - Friday, December 19, 2014 Final examinations
Saturday, December 20, 2014 December Commencement
Monday, December 22, 2014 - Friday, January 2, 2015 Semester break (no classes)
Friday, January 9, 2015 Grades due