Academics

Commencement

Contact

John K. Eason
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
(206) 398-4163
easonj@seattleu.edu

Academic Calendar

Updated: July 1, 2015

Academic Calendar PDFs

 2015 - 2016 |2016 - 2017

Course Schedules

Summer 2015 | Fall 2015 | Spring 2016

Exam Schedules

Summer 2015

More law school activities can be found on the Master Calendar

Summer 2015 Important Dates

Friday, May 22 - Monday, May 25, 2015
Memorial Day Holiday (offices closed)

Monday, May 25 - Friday, May 29, 2015
May 2015 Immersion Course

Monday, June 1, 2015
Upper Level Courses and Property begin

Friday, June 5, 2015
Last day to add or drop Upper Level Courses and Property

Monday, June 15, 2015
Criminal Law Section B Begins

Friday, June 19, 2015
Withdrawal Deadline for Upper Level Courses and Property

Monday, June 22, 2015
Criminal Law Section A and Criminal Law Section E Begin

Friday, July 3, 2015
Independence Day Observed (no classes, offices closed)

Thursday, July 23, 2015
Last Class Day for Upper Level Courses and Property

Monday, July 27 - Wednesday, July 29, 2015
Final Examinations for Upper Level Courses and Property

Thursday, July 30, 2015
Last Class Day for Criminal Law

Monday, August 3 - Wednesday, August 5, 2015
Final Examinations for Criminal Law

Friday, August 21, 2015
Summer Degree Date

Thursday, August 27, 2015
Grades Due From Professors

Tuesday, September 1, 2015
All Summer Grades Are Expected to Post by this Date

Fall 2015 Important Dates

Thursday & Friday, August 20 & 21, 2015
First Year Orientation

Monday, August 24, 2015
Fall Classes Begin

Friday, August 28, 2015
Last Day to Add or Drop Fall Courses

Monday, September 7, 2015
Labor Day (no classes)

Friday, September 11, 2015
Last Day for Late Registration

Friday, September 25, 2015
Last Day to Withdraw from Fall Courses

Thursday, October 1, 2015
Mass of the Holy Spirit (no classes 10:00 am - 1:30 pm)

Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Veterans Day (no classes)

Wednesday, November 25, 2015
Thanksgiving Recess (no classes after 1 pm)

Thursday & Friday, November 26 & 27, 2015
Thanksgiving Recess (no classes)

Thursday, December 3, 2015
Last Class Day

Tuesday, December 8 - Friday, December 18, 2015
Final Examinations

Saturday, December 19, 2015
December Commencement

Monday, December 21, 2015 - Friday, January 1, 2016
Semester Break (no classes)

Friday, January 8, 2016
Fall Grades Due from Professors

Wednesday, January 13, 2016
All Fall Grades Are Expected to Post by this Date