Woman of the Year Award

In celebration of Women’s History Month, Seattle University School of Law recently presented the annual Women’s Law Caucus Woman of the Year Award to Governor Christine Gregoire. Former Governors Locke, Lowry and Rosellini joined nearly 400 members of the bench, bar and law school communities of Gonzaga, University of Washington and Seattle University at the fifth annual award ceremony and reception in Sullivan Hall, on the Seattle University campus, on March 28. The award celebrates the accomplishments of women for their leadership, their work on a myriad of women’s issues, and their place as role models for young women across the state. Former winners include Justices Ireland, Fairhurst, Bridge, Madsen and Owen; Judges Monica Benton, Carolyn Dimmick, Beverly Grant, and Marsha Pechman; Ms. Ada Shen-Jaffe; and Ms. Roberta Riley.