Dean Search Committee members announced

A distinguished committee will help find the next dean of Seattle University School of Law. University President Steve Sundborg appointed two law professors as co-chairs: Janet Ainsworth, the John D. Eshelman Professor of Law, and David Skover, the Fredric C. Tausend Professor of Law. They will lead the committee in conducting a national search.

Other committee members are:

  • Susan Ahearn, associate dean for advancement;
  • Mary Bowman, associate professor of lawyering skills;
  • Bob Chang, professor and director, Fred T. Korematsu Center for Law and Equality;
  • Paul Holland, associate professor and director, Ronald A. Peterson Law Clinic;
  • Former Judge Don Horowitz , SU Board of Trustees;
  • Fe Lopez '06, assistant director for Student Life;
  • Natasha Martin, associate professor;
  • Tayyab Mahmud, professor and director, Center for Global Justice;
  • Richard Mitchell, Summit Law Group and former general counsel to Gov. Christine Gregoire;
  • Joseph Phillips Jr., dean, Albers School of Business & Economics;
  • Russell Powell, associate professor;
  • Reyna Ramolete Hayashi, second-year student and Scholar for Justice;
  • Julie Shapiro, professor;
  • Andrew Siegel, associate professor;
  • Linda Strout '79, Law Alumni Board president and deputy CEO, Port of Seattle.

Justice Statue