NewsFl@sh Header

Upcoming Events

Thursday, September 11

A Presentation by Justice Carlos Moreno of the California State Supreme Court

Tuesday, September 16

James E. Bond/ABA Moot Court Final Round and Reception

Wednesday, September 17
Constitution Day

Friday, September 19

CLE: The Department of Homeland Security in the Community

Tuesday, September 30

Alumni Mentors meet 1L Mentees' Reception

Friday, October 3

CLE: Keys to Opportunity - Car Ownership and Finance

Monday, October 6

Red Mass

Thursday, October 9

Alumni and Student Speed Networking Event

Monday – Saturday, October 13-18
Social Justice Week

Friday-Monday, October 15-19
National Bar Association 20th Wiley A. Branton Symposium

Thursday, October 16
Alumni Externship Panel

Friday, October 17

CLE: Public Policy Forum - Congress v. The President

Wednesday, October 22

Evening Student Alumni Reception

Friday, October 24
CLE: Genetic Testing and Non-Discrimination: What the New Federal Legislation means for Employers and Insurers

Monday, October 27
Regional Alumni Program – Tacoma Federal Court Swearing In

Tuesday, October 28

Reah Whitehead Public Leadership Award Breakfast

Thursday, October 30

Regional Alumni Program – NY CLE and Reception

Thursday, November 6
Regional Alumni Program – DC Alumni Reception

Saturday, November 8

CLE: Special Needs Children and Adults

Thursday, November 13
Public Interest Law Foundation 15th Anniversary Celebration

Friday, November 14

CLE: The Billable Hour - An Examination of Compensation

Wednesday, November 19

Regional Alumni Program – Tacoma CLE & Reception

Thursday, November 20
Alumni Networking Social with Students

For more detailed information about programs for alumni, please visit our alumni events page.



 

 

Special Feature

Regional Groups Are Forming
Anchorage, Alaska, New York, NY, Tacoma, Washington and Washington, D.C. are among the stops the alumni office has visited recently as we engage alumni across the nation.  Committees and chapters are forming and we hope to see you at upcoming programs in your city. 

The fall begins with lots of activity in our regions, as we partner with the admissions office in supporting recruitment of the finest students to the law school.

Monday, October 27
Swearing-In Ceremony
Tacoma, Washington

Thursday, October 30
Forum:  Race, Media and the Election (CLE) and Reception
New York, NY

Thursday, November 6
Forum: Ethics (CLE) and Reception
Washington, DC

Wednesday, November 19
Alumni Reception
Tacoma, Washington

Friday, December 12
Friends and Family Reception (All University)
Maui, Hawaii

Tuesday, December 16
Friends and Family Reception (All University)
Honolulu, Hawaii

We have begun to receive requests to start committees and chapters.  Please continue to contact us, as we look forward to coming to your area soon.

Reunion Program
Many of you have also asked if the law school will host a reunion for your class year. The answer is, "Yes!" We look forward to working with you, but we need your participation to make the reunion successful. 

The Seattle University School of Law Reunion Program is a chance for all graduates to reconnect with each other and faculty, celebrate the success of classmates, revisit the law school and reminisce about time spent at the law school, while attending special programs and receptions.

Join Your Reunion Committee
If you are a member of the 10, 20 or 30 year classes, we invite you to join the reunion committee. As a member of the committee you are in the best position to insure the success of your reunion by encouraging your alumni colleagues to attend and support class efforts. 

For more detailed information about how you can get involved, please contact us at lawalumni@seattleu.edu and/or call us at 206-398-4600. 

 

Return to the Home Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

Standing for excellence. Reaching for justice.