NewsFl@sh Header

 

 

The Bar Scene

Our alumni are active members and supporters of the bar associations in Washington. Help us keep your fellow alumni up to date by sending us information about what’s coming up in your bar associations to lawalumni@seattleu.edu.

 

Asian Bar Association of Washington

 

Tuesday, April 28
ABAW Board Meeting

 

Tuesday, May 26
ABAW Board Meeting

 

Tuesday, June 30
ABAW Board Meeting

 

King County Bar Association

 

Thursday-Friday April 23-24

King County Bar Association CLE, 2009 Title 11 Guardianship Guardian ad Litem Training, Initial Certification to RCW 11.99.090, Seattle

 

Mother Attorneys Mentoring Association of Seattle

 

Tuesday, April 21
Brown Bag Lunch, Davis Wright Tremaine, Seattle

 

Saturday, May 2
Mom and Kids Networking Event, The Children’s Center, Burke Gilman Gardens

 

Tuesday, May 16
Brown Bag Lunch, Davis Wright Tremaine, Seattle

 

Tuesday, May 19
Brown Bag Lunch, Davis Wright Tremaine, Seattle

 

Tuesday, June 16
Brown Bag Lunch, Davis Wright Tremaine, Seattle

 

Tuesday, July 21
Brown Bag Lunch, Davis Wright Tremaine, Seattle

 

National Association of Corporate Directors, Seattle-Northwest Chapter

 

Thursday, April 23
Director of the Year Event 2009, Fairmont Olympic Hotel, Seattle

 

Tuesday, April 28
Puget Sound Business Journal Governance Conference, Bell Harbor Conference Center, Seattle

 

Tuesday, May 19
Hot Topics and Director Legal Briefing Morning Program, Washington Athletic Club, Seattle

 

Northwest Immigrant Rights Project

 

Saturday, June 13
NWIRP Presents: An Evening at Wing Luke, Celebrating 25 Years of Uniting Families, Wing Luke Asian Art Museum, Seattle

 

Saturday, October 10
Northwest Immigrant Rights Project 25th Anniversary Event

 

QLAW

 

Thursday, April 16
QLAW 2009 Annual Banquet, Olive 8 Hyatt, Seattle

 

Washington State Bar Association

 

Friday-Saturday, April 24-25
WSBA Board of Governors Meeting, Courtyard Marriott, Richland

 

Friday, May 29
WSBA Board of Governors Meeting, Yakima Convention Center

 

Friday-Saturday, July 24-25
WSBA Board of Governors Meeting, Tulalip Resort Casino

 

Washington State Bar Association WYLD

 

Thursday, April 30
WYLD Board of Trustees Meeting – Phone Conference

 

Saturday, May 30
WYLD Board of Trustees Meeting – Bar Leaders / Access to Justice Conference, Public Service Project, Oxford Suites, Yakima

 

Washington State Trial Lawyers Association

 

Friday, April 17
Auto Crashes CLE, Washington State Convention & Trade Center, Seattle

 

Friday, June 5
Worker’s Compensation CLE, Washington State Convention & Trade Center, Seattle

 


Return to the Home Page